Verified
5.00 (38 reviews)
2 Gambas Crescent Singapore 757046 SG

Key Concept is comprised of young talented design professionals who have embrace the idea and vision towards interior design. We believe in continuing to develop young design creatives over the years.

Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort.

From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.

My husband and I are super satisfied with the end result and we strongly recommend Key Concept to any homeowners considering to do home renovation in the future.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Msya Syarrafah reviewed 2 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

We came across Key Concept after doing a lot of online research and reading reviews. After the first meet up, it didn’t take long before we decided to sign on with them because of their impressive proposal and personalized customer service.

Our ID, Kenneth, is full of wit and grit. He is efficient in planning and coordinating the whole renovation, prioritizing our vision and aesthetics and helps influence to make it better. He has good sense of humour and his approachable personality makes the working relationship better. He is highly skilled and meticulous too. He provided timely updates on the renovation progress, accommodating to our requests and queries as well as throwing in upgrades within his means!

It has been nothing but a pleasant and enjoyable home renovation journey with Key Concept. My husband and I are super satisfied with the end result and we strongly recommend Key Concept to any homeowners considering to do home renovation in the future. Thank you Key Concept! Thank you for the excellent service, Ken!

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Key Concept has been nothing but praises so far.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Key Concept has been nothing but praises so far. It has been a very interactive session with both Kenneth & Kelly since Day 1. From a zero background knowledge on renovation kind of person, it seems like after 1-2 sessions with them, I know exactly what to look out for in a house Renovation.

They have been very patient with us and very responsive in replies so that is something I appreciate the most because as a salesperson myself, I expect no less from someone who wants to sell a product/idea to me. For this area, they have certainly established this.

I will also strongly recommend to look for them in your upcoming house renovation projects as you will be surprised how detailed or attentive they are when my spouse detailed each design she wanted and maybe because they worked in pairs, very little details were actually left out in the next meeting. Unlike the other companies, we had to meet numerous times or remind them again for details they have missed out.

Most importantly, I must say their prices are one of the most competitive out there so you can be assured you are getting the right price for their quality. Some of the other IDs company (Not naming them) actually gave us a quote that was 15-20k more than Key concept and this is not because Key concept is giving sub-par materials but rather, the other companies tried to earn a bigger margin hoping i will be foolish enough to not do my homework.

So to me, KEY CONCEPT has earned my trust and that is why i am writing this feedback to the public for them to consider them.

Thank you.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
they were helpful and very responsive.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • SN Afina Roslan reviewed 2 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

To be honest, I gambled myself in engaging them without even surveying with any others, my ID was Terence and Kenneth. they were helpful and very responsive. Its normal to have hiccups here and there but they manage it well. Furthermore its their first EM project, all the unexpected permits n verification kicks in. But they nailed it. Thank you guise!

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Trusted Key Concept to do up our 5 room unit and the result is satisfactory!
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Trusted Key Concept to do up our 5 room unit and the result is satisfactory! Jay was our ID. He was easy to work with, proactive and has little problem understanding our needs and visions.
Great carpentry work especially. They did our built in wardrobe and kitchen cabinet. Excellent job on that.
Of course with every job/work, there are bound to be hiccups. But what’s commendable is Jay’s prompt response and solutions to our problems and worry. All is well and we would like to express our gratitude to Jay and Key Concept for being part of our home renovation journey!

 

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Key Concept is a team of young adults with a lot of passion and fire.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Key Concept is a team of young adults with a lot of passion and fire. I was attracted to a group photo which I saw on their page, a well bonded team with 3 humble leaders, all of them looking really happy. Each individual has their own sense of style and concept towards interior design. I saw their recent home renovation works and I was actually impressed by the overall design and workmanship.
I am collecting my keys soon and would be very happy to engage them for my home renovation. The feeling of getting serviced by consultants who can give us the feeling that they are all-out on their career, makes me confident into entrusting my home renovation into them.
I’m very excited to be meeting this team and would like to give a shout out recommendation to anyone who is looking for great Interior Designers!

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
The renovation process was rather smooth and the team was very receptive when we pointed out defects or needed changes to be made.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Shahidah Sayadi reviewed 5 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

By the time we’d met Jaslyn from Key Concept, we had already met three other IDs prior. We eventually chose to go with Key Concept because Jaslyn was detail-oriented and attentive to our ideas and needs. They were the most value-for-money quotation that we got. We already had an idea in mind of how we wanted our house to look like, and she helped us to realise it and built on our ideas where needed with the help of the 3D rendering. We were slightly worried of the quality of workmanship since their quotation was on the low side however, we were surprised by the outcome of the renovation works. The renovation process was rather smooth and the team was very receptive when we pointed out defects or needed changes to be made. Thank you for making our dream house come true! Tips from us, get the 3d rendering from them after the first visit – it’s worth the money.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Recommended by close friend when we are looking for ID firm for our new house.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Recommended by close friend when we are looking for ID firm for our new house. I would like to strongly recommend our ID, Jay, for his great job & effort  We are very satisfied with his prompt and good services for our house renovations.
He is very helpful in every question we asked and gave professional view of opinions. He worked very closely with our project, once we found any dissatisfaction area, he will try his very best to fix and resolve the issue. He will also constantly provides updates on the renovation status and remind us ahead of time to make the necessary purchases for our home.
We are very happy to work with Jay through the whole renovation process. If anyone are looking for reliable & trustable ID, do consider Jay from Key Concept

  • You must to post comments
The key success factors of renovation are about communication, patient, responsible, quick problem solving which I found in Anna.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Finally got my bachelor pad – 3-rooms flat in June and the official handover in Oct. In between, I has met few IDs to consult on my ideal design for the flat. During the engagement, it was basically stretching the drawings on the floorplan/white A4 paper before finally came to quotation (dollars & cents). However, I am not totally convinced hence I kept a look out until I chanced upon key concept adv on FB which I initiated for a discussion. Anna was the ID that being assigned, and we exchanged ideas & previous portfolios done by Anna. By the end of the 1st meeting, I decided to take up the offer for Anna to get back with a 3D drawing based on my requirements. (Not many IDs will dare to offer this option, only after signing of contract)

On the 2nd round of meet up, I was shown the 3D drawing and was pretty impressed or convinced by the proposed theme & layout, colour selections. In the end, I decided to work with Anna and was assured that I can trust on her to deliver this project. During the whole renovation phrase, Anna was always on the top of the details which she will keep me updated on the status. The whole coordination was executed in timely-order manner with minimum involvement from my end although there will definitely be instances, I will be need to be onsite to give the go-ahead.

Despite the tight schedule (due to year-end and CNY) and minor changes to the initial proposed design, the whole renovation was able to complete smoothly and not much hiccups. During the defects checking at the handover, there were nothing much that I can pick on except those nitty-gritty which was part & parcel during any renovation. This was made possible due to the good quality of works from the recommended suppliers: electrical, plumbing, air-con, carpentry, windows/door plus the constant monitoring from Anna.

Throughout this period, Anna has become my trustworthy advisor even for my selection of house furniture, decorations to bring out the aesthetics of the house theme. The key success factors of renovation are about communication, patient, responsible, quick problem solving which I found in Anna.

I sincerely would like to thank Anna & key Concept for the transformation of my house and will not hesitate to recommend them for any home projects.

-fb review-
  • You must to post comments
Right from the start, we were impressed by our ID Amelia’s meticulous, systematic approach to our requirements.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Right from the start, we were impressed by our ID Amelia’s meticulous, systematic approach to our requirements. She took our concerns to heart and was quick to propose solutions to address any problems that came up. Amelia also has a keen sense of aesthetic, and was able to come up with a design plan that both me and my husband (we have differing styles) were happy with. Her positive and can-do disposition put any of our worries at ease. Thanks to Amelia, our renovation experience was a pleasant one. Would highly recommend.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
In love with my home and it is all thanks to KELLY from Key Concept .
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

In love with my home and it is all thanks to KELLY from Key Concept . Totally would recommend anyone who wants to renovate their home/future home to engage with her . Do not let her size and looks fool you . She’s nothing but knowledgeable and experience. Planned out my home with her, numerous changes made yet she still give her all to create the perfect one .

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Would love to thank and recommend Terence for his hard work.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Would love to thank and recommend Terence for his hard work. He managed to work on our dream house and yet stick to our budget.
After the handover, there were a few minor changes needed, and Terence had them fixed immediately

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
I spoke to at least 5 other IDs before I met Elwin and Yongren.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

I spoke to at least 5 other IDs before I met Elwin and Yongren. The other IDs merely just give us a quotation and we need to confirm them and pay them the deposit before we can even see some designs. However, that’s not we have in mind. we were very pleased with the overall designs and they have even went beyond their duties to coordinate all my other vendors for me. Especially Yongren, always responsive to our texts and requests. ours is not the easiest project to manage given that we have only 3 weeks to complete everything and move in. thank you for your patience and perfect coordination.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Thank you Elwin and Terrence for making my reno hassle free.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Thank you Elwin and Terrence for making my reno hassle free. From design concept till completion, Key Concept had been very helpful and provided valuable advice. They even went beyond their duty to help me coordinate my curtain/zip blind installation, electrical appliances and furniture delivery. Thank you for all the hard work.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Yongren from Key Concept is very responsive and do all his best to assist with home owner to finish the renovation even when it was weird request.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Melvin Tan Hong Huat reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

Yongren from Key Concept is very responsive and do all his best to assist with home owner to finish the renovation even when it was weird request. i am very satisfied by the level of commitment yongren has put in to the project.

If you needed someone to overlook your project. do look for yongren and his team. be sure to spell out what you want so that it will be easier and clearer.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
It was a pleasant journey collaborating with Gary and Jaslin.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Ho Ruo Lin Doreen reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

It was a pleasant journey collaborating with Gary and Jaslin. They are witty, patient and receptive to new ideas. Gary and Jaslin provide valuable inputs and seek to understand the needs of their customers. They put in great effort in conceptualising the ideal homes of young couples and are very prompt with replies. Thank you Gary and Jaslin

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Helping my parents to renovate their 30-year-old kitchen has always been a dream of mine since young and I’m glad I was able to engage Key Concept’s expertise to turn the dream into a reality.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Faleyana Zulkifli reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

Helping my parents to renovate their 30-year-old kitchen has always been a dream of mine since young and I’m glad I was able to engage Key Concept’s expertise to turn the dream into a reality.

Being a first-timer, I had a lot of questions about the process. Fortunately, our dedicated and committed ID consultants, Gary and Jaslin, were very understanding, patient and transparent throughout the entire design and renovation process. They were quick to respond to any questions that my parents and I brought up and ensure that we are kept updated on the renovation work schedule. When we highlighted our concerns and the defects, they responded and acted upon the issues professionally and promptly.

While great workmanship and customer service are important, having good chemistry with your IDs is equally as important because it affects communication. Having said that, I am thankful that my parents and I were able to get along well with Gary and Jaslin, making the entire design and renovation process an enjoyable and fun one!

Thank you once again to Key Concept for exceeding our expectations! Overall, I am very satisfied with how the kitchen turned out! Most importantly, thank you for helping my parents get their dream kitchen!

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
When we first came down to Key Concept, we didn’t had any other ID’s in mind.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Muhammad Hafiz reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

When we first came down to Key Concept, we didn’t had any other ID’s in mind. Since we knew what we wanted, we met Amelia and Anna, we clicked instantly. They are very meticulous and detailed during the planning phase and it was easy for us to exchange our ideas and opinions with them. It was very professional of them to be able to negotiate and proposed ideas along the way and they are willing to listen and give their opinions as well. The renovation went on smoothly in the beginning, along the journey we face a number of problems but these girls went beyond to get it done. I really applaud their commitment and their service recovery. At the end of the day, our expectations were met and we are very very grateful and happy that it turns out better than what we have envisioned. Their team of carpenters by far had the best workmanship/craftsmanship and their products/tiles comes from a reputable supplier. Not forgetting they worked with a very skillful/resourceful tiler. Before I end, most importantly Amelia and Anna are very trustworthy and responsible ID’s. Apart from being knowledgeable and experieced, they are very reassuring. As a customer I feel safe and assured knowing that they will get things done our way. We have upcoming projects that we would want to engage them again in the future, surely with Amelia and Anna. Lastly, from the bottom of our heart, we thank you for turning our home into a humble abode. My wife and I would strongly recommend them and encourage future homeowners to Key Concept. Kudos!

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
I made the right choice by choosing Key Concept, Kenneth and Amelia.
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Dommy Twenty-Something reviewed 8 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

I made the right choice by choosing Key Concept, Kenneth and Amelia.

Despite my tight budget, they really did a good job by turning my 4 room resale flat into a dream home. They managed to fulfill my requests. Very responsive to my needs and doubts.

Really appreciate everything that they had done for me. Thank you so much and highly recommended.

Thumbs up !!!

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Jay is very friendly and helpful in planing and coordinating my house renovation
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]
  • Zhuang Hongpeng reviewed 8 months ago
  • last edited 2 months ago

Jay is very friendly and helpful in planing and coordinating my house renovation. Well done and keep up the good work.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Jay had been incredibly patient and understanding with us through our journey to getting our new home renovated
5.0[ Design 5.00 | Workmanship 5.00 | Customer Service 5.00 | Value for Money 5.00 ]

Jay had been incredibly patient and understanding with us through our journey to getting our new home renovated. We had spoken to several other IDs and knew what we were looking for. Jay was able to comprehend and make suitable recommendations according to our requests. On top of that, they are completely transparent with no shady charges such as charging for debris removal when we do not have any hacking works.

Also, updates were prompt and everything went as per scheduled. We took up some parts of the coordination for the reno ourselves as we had sourced for other contractors. However, Jay was able to advise and timely remind us to follow up on the others.

It has been a very pleasant journey and we’ll still be in touch with them for any other reno works to further improve our new home.

-fb review-

  • You must to post comments
Showing 1 - 20 of 38 results

No entries were found.

Showing 0 results